universekillo.blogg.se

Tonymac mac mini graphics card
Tonymac mac mini graphics card





tonymac mac mini graphics card
  1. #Tonymac mac mini graphics card driver#
  2. #Tonymac mac mini graphics card pro#

Re: Xlr8yourmac guy, I used to have quite a bit of back and forth emailing with him over the last decade or so - it's where I used to get my hacking about info from. They *look* the same, but I have not my card (like yours in the pics) through yet. I sort of assumed that they (the connectors) would be the same u.fl connector as on any other airport card. I was told 'Yes, it's a mini pci-e card'… by people who really ought to have know better… Now you mention it, I cannot be certain….

tonymac mac mini graphics card

(referring to soldering, using an adapter much easier) There are things on TaoBao that have promise but sending a bunch of money to someone in China makes me nervous.ĮDIT: Looks like the TonyMac/Russian guy did this with a 94331 card, all that bother for "N".I am likely the first for "ac" unless someone did it and didn't post. I am hopeful for a way to make these more easily and faster and potentially sell them through MacVidCards. Once the last round of epoxy dries I will do so and post more impressive stuff. Would be nice to find some antennae wire extensions so I can test cards from outside but use the real antennae.Īnd before anyone notes lousy speeds, please keep in mind I haven't hooked up antennas yet.

#Tonymac mac mini graphics card driver#

I have some of the 4352 sitting down in the mailbox, my understanding is that even with driver fix, they never run in ac mode so not sure of usefulness. Even when other BCM94360 based cards come out for general use, they may very well use different device or vendor id's meaning driver won't lock into them. Nice thing about using original Apple card, it will always work and will never need kext fiddle faddling. So, proof is in the pudding (or screen shots in this case) But I NEVER use BT on the Mac Pros so not sure when I will bother. I am 100% certain I could add the BT function but it would likely require a USB plug on the outside and some wires going in the cheese grater holes. Obviously getting one wrong could burn up the Mini PCIE port in Mac Pro. You need steady hands, a LOT of patience and a good voltmeter with sharp points. I would solder 4 or 5 wires, then epoxy them so that future work didn't undo previous let it set, solder some more. I need to epoxy the last 5 solders in permanently before I start getting rough with the board. And I am typing and posting this with it sitting in the Optical Drive Bay, without a single antennae wire connected. In short, I used the BCM94360CD which is for iMac 2013. I then realized I had wrong wire so I started over with new wire. At one point I had 7 wires connected but as I tried fixing 7th the 6th shorted, I ended up back to 4 left. Took me 2 stinking days !!!! So easy to short one pin when adding another. He tossed it off like "so I soldered this together" like he was talking about brushing his teeth.

#Tonymac mac mini graphics card pro#

He was all cheesed off that the BT part doesn't work when in Mac Pro Mini slot.Īnyhow, so 2 or 3 (1 or maybe 2) people have achieved this so far.Īnd let me express my amazement at the humble Russian guy who did the original solder work.

tonymac mac mini graphics card

I also found a guy at InsanelyMac who had purchased a double adapter on TaoBao. The pin outs being in English was a MAJOR PLUS. Google translate of course made it humorous but not esp useful.Įverything you need to know to do this is in first post. With some research I discovered that the TonyMac thread was actually a repost of a MUCH longer thread in Russian. Īnd someone was kind enough to give me a link to TonyMac where someone soldered a newer AC older "n" card to a Mini PCIE board and was able to make it work. So, being obsessive, it has been bugging me that very latest Macs have "Gigabit WiFi" and we don't.







Tonymac mac mini graphics card